Wayne J. Wunder Memorial Award

The Wayne J. Wunder Memorial Award is given annually in memory of the late Wayne J. Wunder, security pioneer and founder of Continental Secret Service in Toledo, Ohio.

The award recognizes exceptional contributions to NCISS by members who characteristically are not in the forefront in terms of recognition.

 The Award reads:“For Dedication, Leadership and Distinguished Service To The Private Investigation And Security Professions”


2020 Wayne J. Wunder Memorial Award Recipient


Candace Ivey

The 2020 Wayne J. Wunder Memorial Award was presented to Candace Ivey, of Lansing, Michigan. Candace is the Secretary and Treasurer, and previously served as the Regional 1 Director, and previously Region 2 Director.

Past Recipients of the Wayne J. Wunder Memorial Award:

(2020) Candace Ivey, Lansing, Michigan
(2019) James Huckabee, Chicago, Illinois
(2018) Andrea Orozco, Castle Rock, Colorado
(2017) Brad Duffy, Des Moines, Iowa
(2016) Dean A. Beers, Greeley, Colorado
(2014) Terry Myer, Sr. of Columbus, Ohio
(2013) Jimmie Mesis of Freehold, New Jersey
(2012) Gary Kuty, Columbus, Ohio
(2011) Thomas S. Bucklin, Wheeling, Illinois
(2010) John G. Talaganis, Long Beach, California
(2009) Eugene Ferraro, Littleton, Colorado
(2008) Maria Vinson Landry, Lacombe, Louisiana
(2007) Almeda E. Dunn, Chicago, Illinois
(2006) Francie Koehler, Oakland, California
(2005) Bill Asher, Dallas, Texas
(2004) Syd Huckvale, Nanuet, New York
(2003) Don C. Johnson, Bloomington, Indiana
(2002) Lloyd Davis, Waldorf, Maryland
(2001) Roy Bucklin, Glenview, Illinois
(2000) Mike Duffy, Davenport, Iowa
(1999) John Slagowski, Wilmington, Delaware
(1998) Bruce Hulme, New York, New York
(1997) Richard Moling, Columbus, Ohio
(1996) Mike Myers, New Orleans, Louisiana
(1995) Bob Heales, Engelwood, Colorado
(1994) J.D. Vinson, Sr., New Orleans, Louisiana 
(1993) Vince Ruffolo, Blue Island, Illinois  
(1992) Eddy McClain, Fallbrook, California
(1991) Bert Hinds, Cincinnati, Ohio 
(1990) John Eppick, Glendale, California
(1989) Charles Dennis, Severna Park, Maryland
(1988) Frank Watts, Fenton Michigan