Vinson Award for Outstanding Service

Named for Vinson Guard Service founded by Joseph D. Vinson, Sr. in 1963, in appreciation of the family members and company managers who have served our organization and profession for decades. It is presented annually since 2012 to an elected Director, Committee Chair, or other member in recognition of outstanding leadership, dedication, and service to the National Council of Investigation and Security Services.

Vinson Guard Service founded by Joseph D. Vinson, Sr. almost 50 years ago in 1963. This family owned business grew from 3 employees to more than 1,600 with 23 offices in 6 states in the Southeast. Joe Sr. was a founding member of NCISS and hosted the first conference in New Orleans in 1976. Today, J.D. Vinson, Jr., his daughter Christine Vinson, his sister and our President Maria Vinson Landry are all actively involved in the business operation. NCISS Past President Mike Meyers was a Vinson Executive Vice President, and Greg Carter is a Vinson Vice President who has served on our Board. They have all served our profession well.

2020 The Vinson Award for Outstanding Service Recipient

Tina Thomas

Tina is the Region 5 Director (AZ-CO-IA-KS-MN-NE-ND-SD-UT-WI-WY), and serves on the board of the Arizona Association of Licensed Investigators (AALPI).

Past Recipients of The Vinson Award for Outstanding Service

(2020) Tina Thomas, Phoenix, Arizona(2019) Tim Gilbert, Westland, Michigan
(2018) Brandy Lord, Granger, Indiana
(2017) Terry Myer, Columbus, Reynoldsburg, Ohio 
(2016) Dean Gluth, Schaumburg, Illinois
(2014) Bill Fletcher, Purlear, North Carolina
(2013) Vince Ruffolo, Blue Island, Illinois (posthumously)
(2012) Dean Beers, Greeley, Colorado